Your Neighbor - Your Community - Your Hospital

Print    Email
Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+)

Emergency Services

24 Hour Emergency Service

Oakland Mercy Hospital Emergency Department is a small rural facility that is equipped with up-to-date equipment and the latest in Emergency Critical Care Protocols. 

Having an integrated relationship with Mercy hospital in Sioux City Iowa gives us the advantage of direct communication with multiple physicians in varying disciplines. 

Oakland Mercy also has a strong working relationship with the Trauma resources at University of Nebraska Medical Center and Creighton University Medical Center, providing not only direct advanced trauma services for our patients and their families but also opportunities for cooperative coordinated training with UNMC, CUMC and Lifenet air-ambulance. 

©  2014 

Oakland Mercy Hospital | 601 East 2nd Street | Oakland, NE 68045 | 402 685-5601

Connect with us